01
Aug
08

Damn you Internet!

Well, damn you Internet-related coding, really. I spent most of the day fixing, fucking up, fixing, fucking up and then kinda fixing the new version of the store I have on one of the computers here. Seriously, I need to never alter code again, but alas, I’m not in the mood to pay someone tons of money to do it for me, so I am stuck doing it D.I.Y. style. I was hoping to do it an easy way, but it looks like I might have to do it the hard way, which isn’t all that bad since every item we carry needs to be weighed for the new real-time shipping calculator to work right anyhow.

If all goes well, and I don’t break things further, I am hoping I can get the new site online at the beginning of next week and then we’ll spend the next couple weeks catching up on updating our stock, as we have so many records that need to go live, its really terrible on our parts that they haven’t. =\

Again – features you can expect on the new site:

*New payment options in Paypal and Check/Money Order (U.S. only)

* Reinstatement of logins for the site, which will allow for order tracking, review writing and some other stuff I can’t think of off the top of my head

*Real-time shipping calculator which will give all customers from any area in the world an accurate price on shipping

I am sure some of you heard, but if not, Matt and Marie of the Suburban Home band Ghost Buffalo racked up some crazy high vet bills getting care for their cat, Little Bee. Virgil threw together a VC Ghost Buffalo bundle and put it on eBay to raise some extra cash for them and we’ll be sending over a Pink Lincolns test pressing this weekend to help as well. You can check out the GB here.

Okay, time to go back to work on breaking…or unbreaking, the new site.

0 Responses to “Damn you Internet!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

